Primary / 5 to 11 years old

This stage is made up of two key stages:

Key Stage 1 / 5-7years

Key Stage 2 / 7-11years

In Key Stage 1 (Year 1, Year 2) and Key Stage 2 (Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6), the curriculum consists of 10 subjects, three of which are core subjects and 7 are foundation subjects.

The curriculum for Key Stages 1 and 2 is as follows:

Core subjects

  1. English
  2. Mathematics
  3. Science

Foundation subjects

  1. Art and design
  2. Computing
  3. Design and technology
  4. Geography
  5. History
  6. Music
  7. Physical education

In addition to this in our schools we also teach the following subjects to our Primary and Secondary pupils: Spanish Language, Valencian Language and Social Science.

We also thoroughly deliver the subject of PSHE, key to our pupils’ personal, social and emotional development.

In Primary pupils have support lessons and in Secondary teachers who specialize in each subject area deliver the specific subjects, reducing the number of pupils per group at all stages in core subjects in order to offer high quality teaching.